WEEPING WATER - Over 70 wrestlers from southeast Nebraska qualified for the state wrestling tournament underway.

Returning medalists include Caleb Adkins of Plattsmouth, Wyatt Olberding of Falls City and Cy Peterson of Syracuse.

Girls medalist returning include Libby Sutton of Weeping Water, Maggie Fiene of Conestoga and Evelyn Bryan-Aldrich of Palmyra

16 boys and eight girls entered the tournament unbeaten.

They include Jocelyn Prado of Johnson County Central, Maggie Fiene of Conestoga and Makayla Vasser of Nebraska City.