LINCOLN – Gov. Pete Ricketts announced appointments Wednesday to boards and commissions.

Appointed to the crime victim’s reparations committee are Lou Leone of Nebraska City, David Nelson of Gretna and Weysan Dun of Omaha.

Dr. Richard Hasty, superintendent of Plattsmouth Public Schools, is appointed to the Nebraska Children’s Commission.

Brad Alexander of Plattsmouth is appointed to the jail standards board.

Jennifer Sommer and Margaret Stamp, both of Plattsmouth, are appointed to the judicial nominating commission for the second district.


Crime Victim's Reparations Committee

David Nelson, Gretna

Lou Leone, Nebraska City

Weysan Dun, Omaha


Board of Educational Lands and Funds

Jerald Meyer, Lincoln


Nebraska Educational Telecommunications Commission

Dan O’Neill, North Platte

Courtney C. Wittstruck, Lincoln


State Board of Health

Heather Cramer, RN. Omaha

Jaime Kent Dodge, M.D., FAAFP, Lincoln


Health Information Technology Board

Douglass Haas, DNP, APRN-NP, FNP-BC, AGACNP-BC, Kearney

Phillip James Vuchetich, PHARMD, MS, MBA, CPHIMS, Norfolk


Nebraska Information Technology Commission

Leah Barrett, Norfolk

Bret R. Blackman, Omaha

James Ediger, Aurora

Kirk Langer, Lincoln

Zachary J. Mellender, Omaha


Nebraska Natural Resources Commission

Donald P. Batie, Lexington

Devin M. Brundage, Gothenburg

Mark Czaplewski, Grand Island

Timothy E. Krause, Mason City

Dennis Strauch, Mitchell


Coordinating Commission for Postsecondary Education

Gwenniviere Aspen, Omaha

Molly H. O’Holleran, North Platte


Nebraska Power Review Board

Kristen L. Gottschalk, Colon           


The following appointees are unpaid and are not subject to Legislative confirmation:


Nebraska Aeronautics Commission

Michael J. Cook, Bellevue


Board of Appraisers for Educational Lands and Funds

James T. Widdifield, Minden


Nebraska Capitol Commission

Thomas F. Sanderson, Omaha


Nebraska Capitol Environs Commission

Heidi Cuca, Lincoln


Nebraska Children’s Commission

Richard E. Hasty, Ph.D., Plattsmouth

Felicia Nelsen, Lincoln

LaShawn Young, Omaha


State Comprehensive Capital Facilities Planning Committee

David Cary, Lincoln

David K. Fanslau, Papillion

Barbara J. Gay, Columbus

Douglas K. Hanson, Hickman


Corn Development, Utilization and Marketing Board

Deborah J. Borg, Allen

Dan Nerud, Dorchester


County Attorney Standards Advisory Council

Mary Ann Borgeson, Omaha


Nebraska Council on Developmental Disabilities

Shaistha Kiran Karipi, Omaha


Dry Bean Commission

Courtney M. Schuler, Morrill


Dry Pea and Lentil Commission

Ben T. Goding, Sidney


Board of Engineers and Architects

Alan D. Wedige, Kearney 


Governor’s Council to Keep Nebraska Beautiful

Angela M. Ullman, Omaha

Michael J. Linder, Omaha

David K. Miller, Papillion


Grain Sorghum Development, Utilization and Marketing Board

Dennis D. Fitzke, Edgar

Stuart D. Hoff, Lincoln

David A. Junker, McCook

Scott D. Nelson, Axtell


Nebraska Grape and Winery Board

Connie Brittan, North Platte


Nebraska Commission on Housing and Homelessness

Jeff M. Chambers, Adams

Ryan M. Durant, Elkhorn

Paul C. Hamelink, Hastings

Tera L. Kucera, Bennington

Judy L.  Pederson, North Platte


Nebraska Hydrogen Hub Industry Work Group

Chad R. Dittberner, Omaha

Blake Ryan Hotzel, Leawood, KS

Thomas J. Kent, Davey

Mark McHargue, Marquette

Scott D. Moore, Lincoln

Amy Ostermeyer, Lincoln


Commission on Indian Affairs

Susan Elaine Baker, Lincoln

Nancy M. Kile, Crawford

Kenny W. Mallory, Winnebago

Dr. Rudi L. Mitchell, Omaha

Kameron L. Runnels, Niobrara

Kirby L. Williams, Omaha


Jail Standards Board

Brad G. Alexander, Plattsmouth

Jacci Brown, Champion

Vonnie Cotant, Gering

Keith Harvat, Omaha

Bradley L. Johnson, Martell

Sherry L. Morrow, Kearney

Connie Pfeifer, La Vista

Kevin L. Stukenholtz, Wahoo


Judicial Nominating Commission – County and District Court – Second District

Marge Buescher, South Bend

Michael D. Evans, Gretna

Jennifer A. Sommer, Plattsmouth

Margaret Stamp, Plattsmouth

Allan G. Wear, Gretna


Judicial Nominating Commission –  District Court – Fourth Judicial District

John Wells, Omaha


Commission on Latino-Americans

Cristina Castro-Matukewicz, Omaha

Patricia Castro Rojas, Columbus


Nebraska Commission on Law Enforcement and Criminal Justice

Michael D. Jones, Papillion


State Advisory Committee on Mental Health Services

Trinity Fuss, Mitchell

Tracy Jordan, PharmD, Papillion


Midwestern Higher Education Commission

Heath Mello, Lincoln


Nebraska Propane Education and Research Council

Rachel Brehm, Chapman


Nebraska Commission on Public Advocacy

Douglas J. Stratton, Hadar

Thomas P. Strigenz, Papillion


Advisory Council on Public Water Supply

Douglas L. Woodbeck, Gordon


Racial Profiling Advisory Committee

Anna Colon, Omaha

Jasmine J. Conrad, Omaha

Judi gaiashkibos, Lincoln

Dwaine Walter Ladwig, Osceola

Yesenia Peck, Omaha


State Records Board

David E. Richards, Omaha

Robert M. Sullivan, Wahoo


Semiquincentennial Commission

Gwen Easter, Omaha


ServeNebraska – The Nebraska Volunteer Service Commission

Michael Stephen Anderson, Omaha

Danyta Kare Heilbrun, Scottsbluff

Marjorie M. Maas, Papillion

Elizabeth A. Paleogos, Papillion

Joseph E. Popevis, Lincoln


Nebraska State College System Board of Trustees

Sullivan E. Jones, Papillion


Women’s Health Initiative Advocacy Council

Erica Anderson, Omaha

Kathryn L Fiandt, PhD, APRN-NP, FAANP, FAAN, Omaha

Celeste Illian, MPH, Beatrice

Rachel E. Thompson, MSN, RN, CRRN, Elkhorn


Commission for the Protection of Children

Ashley D. Brown, LCSW, Omaha

Alfred E. Corey III, Grand Island

Katy A. Reichert, Mitchell


Board of Public Roads Classifications and Standards

Russell L. Kreachbaum Jr., Central City

Nebraska Commission on Problem Gambling

Susan E. Lutz, Norfolk

Matthew John Monheiser, Sidney

John Pulverenti, Omaha