NEBRASKA CITY - The National Weather Service has issued a tornado watch for 23 counties including portions of River Country until 5 p.m. today.

A tornado watch includes Fremont, Mills, Montgomery and Page counties in Iowa.


A tornado watch for Atchison County, Mo, includes the cities of Faiirfax, Rock Port and Tarkio.

In southeast Nebraska, Cass, Gage, Johnson, Nemaha, Otoe, Pawnee, Richardson, Saline and Seward counties are in the watch area.

This includes Sidney, Auburn, Falls City, Hamburg, Nebraska City, Pawnee City, Plattsmouth, Shenandoah and Tecumseh.