SIDNEY, Iowa - Five Fremont County residents were elected to the Iowa State University Extension and Outreach Fremont County Council in the Nov. 8 general election. They are Colleen Crom, Randolph; Brian Langner, Shenandoah; Randy Owen, Hamburg; Kristi Shiner, Sidney; and Kayla Walter, Farragut.  They will begin their terms in January 2023.  

The Fremont County Extension Council will meet on January 23, 2023 to elect officers and fulfill their organizational duties.

Crom, Langner, Owen and Walter were re-elected to 4-year terms.  Shiner is a new member who will be joining the council in January.  She will replace Tiffany Doyle of Imogene.

Extension council members whose terms expire at the end of 2024 are Stacy Burge, Sidney; Jeffrey Johnson, Riverton; Scott Lowthorp, Sidney; and Amanda Moore, Randolph. 

Extension council members make programming and budget decisions for Iowa State University Extension and Outreach in Fremont County. They work with decision makers, build relationships, and address local issues. Extension council members are advocates, stewards and everyday citizens who link people with life-changing programs from Iowa State University.

“Through partnerships, they bring significant programs that help people solve critical issues affecting their lives,” according to Mandy Maher, Fremont County Extension Director.

The Iowa State University Extension and Outreach office in Fremont County is located at Sidney. Learn more at or call 712-374-2351.