AUBURN – The Nemaha County ballot will have a contested race for county board and county attorney.

Michael Weiss and Marvin Bohling, both of Johnson, have filed for district 3 on the Nemaha County board.

Commissioners Michael Hall of Nemaha and Larry Holtzman of Auburn will run unopposed.

There are two candidates to replace longtime prosecutor Louie Ligouri as Nemaha County attorney.

Horace Reynolds and Angelo Ligouri of Auburn have filed.

Auburn City Councilman Chris Erickson has filed for Auburn mayor.

Running unopposed for city council are Shawn Clark, Katy Billings and Nathan Seitz.